Clear all

ESP 32 Cam based android application help

15 Posts
4 Users
3 Likes
(@biprav)
Topic starter  

Hello everyone.

I'm working on a project where I want to develop an ESP 32 Camera based system that can take images for microscopic imaging purpose using an OV5640/OV2640 camera. I want to control the system wirelessly using an Android phone and a custom application. In that regard, can someone kindly help me out in the development of an android application that can control the camera in the ESP32 module.

I am actually new to the Arduino and ESP 32 platform and I don't have any prior knowledge of app development. Any help in this project will be highly appreciated.

I will be happy and grateful for any help that comes.

Thank you so much.

Inst-Tech reacted
Ron
 Ron
(@zander)
Father of a miniature Wookie

@biprav I am very familiar with the esp32cam, but I know nothing about android app building. At least it's not for an iPhone, that is almost impossible to do for an individual.

As there are a number of esp32 camera apps floating about, some work well some don't and each has it's quirks, perhaps you can provide a link to which sketch you plan to use or several links to several candidate sketches and we can discuss pros and cons.

First computer 1959. Retired from my own computer company 2004.
Hardware - Expert in 1401, and 360, fairly knowledge in PC plus numerous MPU's and MCU's
Major Languages - Machine language, 360 Macro Assembler, Intel Assembler, PL/I and PL1, Pascal, Basic, C plus numerous job control and scripting languages.
Sure you can learn to be a programmer, it will take the same amount of time for me to learn to be a Doctor.

ReplyQuote
Ron
 Ron
(@zander)

@biprav Can you elaborate on the following? How many years of software development do you have and in what languages are you qualified? Then we will have a better idea how to help.