Notifications
Clear all

Help. info about Adjustable Step-Down Voltage Meter Power Supply Module: "WZ5012L"

31 Posts
3 Users
19 Likes
(@man77)
Topic starter  

Hi, I'm a beginner in electronics, I'm very passionate about it. Little by little I am purchasing the components for a small home electronics laboratory. I already have the multimeter, a digital microscope, but I was missing a bench power supply. Given the high cost of power supplies (especially linear ones), and because I had several personal computer power supplies, I decided to purchase a CNC LCD Display Adjustable Step-Down Voltage Meter Power Supply Module, Model: "WZ5012L". I have 2 good PC power supplies, but I don't know which one is best to connect to the WZ5012L, and I'm not even sure how to connect it (since I'm not familiar with electronics yet). If some kind person could kindly guide me in choosing one of the 2 power supplies (VulTech GS-600R 600W or iTek ATX-500W) and how I should connect the power supply to the WZ5012L. Attached are photos of the 2 power supplies and the instructions/technical data sheet of the WZ5012L. Thanks so much for any replies
Manuel

Photos

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1Vue57u3wE_334EItK-YnvDniF5n_ac3N/view?usp=drive_link

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1lCmE-ZUPqQTSjU_O7Pg3Wobpr_IwSi02/view?usp=drive_link

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1kxynelLhzYRB7JpZgvXJLk9E-j48duKC/view?usp=drive_link

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1yu7FU2Y04MNMrUwVF30KrgSWWf0tEjmK/view?usp=drive_link

Datasheet:

https://drive.google.com/file/d/12vNNI2daH-SNeUAA7W4ZYM0YCS0FwVIP/view?usp=drive_link

Topic Tags
Ron
 Ron
(@zander)
Father of a miniature Wookie

@man77 Your google drive links fail on security. It sounds like you want to convert an ATX PS, if so see Bill's video at

I would not recommend the CNC whatever, it is a special purpose supply, just get a standard ATX PS if you want a switching supply, but if you want a linear supply, then check out Bills video on that at