Clear all

Hello from the Isle of Anglesey, North Wales, UK

9 Posts
5 Users
10 Likes
PaulXLE
(@paulxle)
Topic starter  

Hi, I'm Paul, I'm a software developer living on the Isle of Anglesey, today looking out over the Irish sea from my office/workshop window on a very hot (by UK standards) day.

I dabble almost exclusively with various Arduinos, and after many years of programming in lots of languages (most recently PHP) I'm trying hard to get my head around the Arduino's C++.

It's great to watch Bill making things, going into just the right amount of detail to inspire me to have a go too - there's so much out there on t'internet that is confusing and often just wrong, not here!

My other interests are mostly cars, photography and guitars - hoping to combine those with Arduino projects in the future.

Paul Crossley
Isle of Anglesey, North Wales, UK

Inq
 Inq
(@inq)

Welcome to the forum.  It is quite the melting pot here at DroneBotWorkshop.  I'm looking forward to your projects.

3 lines of code = InqPortal = Complete IoT, App, Web Server w/ GUI Admin Client, WiFi Manager, Drag & Drop File Manager, OTA, Performance Metrics, Web Socket Comms, Easy App API, All running on ESP8266...
Even usable on ESP-01S - Quickest Start Guide

PaulXLE reacted
ReplyQuote
frogandtoad
(@frogandtoad)

Posted by: @paulxle

Hi, I'm Paul, I'm a software developer living on the Isle of Anglesey, today looking out over the Irish sea from my office/workshop window on a very hot (by UK standards) day.

I dabble almost exclusively with various Arduinos, and after many years of programming in lots of languages (most recently PHP) I'm trying hard to get my head around the Arduino's C++.

It's great to watch Bill making things, going into just the right amount of detail to inspire me to have a go too - there's so much out there on t'internet that is confusing and often just wrong, not here!