Clear all

ask for help

16 Posts
8 Users
0 Likes
(@gekopmac)
Topic starter  

Hello all,
I am arguing with MAX7219 LED Microcontroller 4 In 1 Display With 5 Pin Line.

The text is not good or is upside down. I am a beginner and am looking for a sketch which module can test for module which one is wrong, have read somewhere that sometimes it is possible that a module is mounted incorrectly.

for example:
matrix 1 led 1 to 64, matrix 2 1-64 etc to 4.

tried all the different sketches but I can't figure out which one is wrong or upside down.

Best regards
Henk de Sain

Topic Tags
(@gekopmac)
Topic starter  

<SOLVED>

you have to change the scetch and not the library.

all ok.

rgd

ReplyQuote
(@runutral)

I am trying to use part of controlling  dc motors with L298N and arduino for my switching locomotive

To increase speed I use the for (i=0;i<256;i++) and analogWrite (PWM,i) and a delay(20)

to increase the speed from zero to a certain speed. However, the delay(20) is necessary to get a slow increasing speed, and works ok. Now I want the speed stay at that speed until I find a stop signal ( reed relay and magnet, and than decrease speed to zero. However due to the delay(20) the increased speed stops after a few seconds and than start all over again. How can I get the increase of the speed and than stay at that speed indefinitely until new command is given.

ReplyQuote
triform
(@triform)

@runutral

Once you get to the speed you want, drop out of the loop or end it.  The last analogWrite value you write will be used.

ReplyQuote
(@starnovice)

@runutral Put the delay before the analogWrite

Pat Wicker (Portland, OR, USA)

ReplyQuote
byron
(@byron)
No Title

@runutral

I've recently been dabbling in a small 'run a motor' program and as triform indicates the speed up the motor bit is usually over and done with once the motor is running at the desired speed and your program should be ready for some other command.