Notifications
Clear all

tried to copy/paste the gps logger code over to an esp12-e an 8266 no luck

80 Posts
4 Users
6 Likes
(@madmike970)
Topic starter  

sorry im not very good at this forum and gadget stuff... i get like 2 hr a day tops to get on the computer because im a knuckle dragger... my nano is not taking uploads whatsoever anymore.... no clue why... about to hook a gps monitor and sd card reader up to an esp-12e and see how that goes.

ReplyQuote
(@madmike970)
Topic starter  

ReplyQuote
(@madmike970)
Topic starter  

after this i still get the same output from the serial monitor

esp12eserial

im hooked up to all the same pins as before.... and im getting a blinking light from my gps device which means it is getting signals, then when i take my sd card out and try to read it there is no file on it

ReplyQuote
Ron
 Ron
(@zander)
Father of a miniature Wookie

@madmike970 Well it could take a while for the gps to get a lock. Also if you don't do an orderly shutdown on the card not only will there be no date, it can corrupt the card. I would put the led code back in (remove the // you added) and I would comment out the cf card code and instead focus on getting gps messages out. There is something not making sense.

First computer 1959. Retired from my own computer company 2004.
Hardware - Expert in 1401, and 360, fairly knowledge in PC plus numerous MPU's and MCU's
Major Languages - Machine language, 360 Macro Assembler, Intel Assembler, PL/I and PL1, Pascal, Basic, C plus numerous job control and scripting languages.
Sure you can learn to be a programmer, it will take the same amount of time for me to learn to be a Doctor.

ReplyQuote
(@madmike970)
Topic starter  

i did go back to the raw dronebot version of the code

ReplyQuote
Ron
 Ron
(@zander)