Episode 14 Discusion  

Page 3 / 3
  RSS

Duce robot
(@duce-robot)
Reputable Member
2020-03-24 12:10 am  

@robo-pi

i hate to be a bother but if i was loading software on to the nano for sweep lidar for ros where would i put it ? by the way the module is by makerfocus and is $73 pretty cheap on amazon only 14 left if you want one but would it just go to downloads? its a nice unit check it out.

ReplyQuote
Robo Pi
(@robo-pi)
Robotics Engineer Moderator
2020-03-24 2:24 am  
Posted by: @duce-robot

i hate to be a bother but if i was loading software on to the nano for sweep lidar for ros where would i put it ?

I'm afraid I have no clue what you are talking about. 😊  I'm no expert on Linux systems.  I typically just use sudo apt-get install xxxxxxx and the system just installs it.  I don't recall having to tell the system where to put things specifically.   On rare occasions when I need to do a manual install there are usually instructions with the software that suggests a directory to install it in.   In short, I would need more information about exactly how you are installing this software.   Did it come with a readme file?

by the way the module is by makerfocus and is $73 pretty cheap on amazon only 14 left if you want one but would it just go to downloads? its a nice unit check it out.

I already have a TF-Mini Lidar that I haven't even had time to try out yet. 😊 

I've got my hands full right now trying to organize other projects.  I'm trying to set up pyttsx3 using espeak and MBROLA on the raspberry Pi 4, and that's turning into becoming a major study.   In fact, it's so complicated I'm thinking of making an entire video series on it.

I'm also cleaning up some of my basic system SD cards for both the Raspberry Pi and the Jetson Nano.   So I'm reloading those systems from scratch which is taking a lot of time but will be well worth it in the end.