Clear all

Lightning detector for photography

25 Posts
3 Users
7 Likes
strongheart
(@strongheart)
Topic starter  

Photos of Zuse's wonder amaze me, but my trigger finger is way too slow - the Instamatic timing of the camera and electronics may also be slow.  How long the flash, how many fps one might catch the best of the event. 
With summer storms coming up Dronebot Workshop may wish to cover this topic.

Taking yourself seriously is no laughing matter.
Taking someone else, seriously, it's a federal offense.

Ron
 Ron
(@zander)
Father of a miniature Wookie

That is an interesting project as I am a photographer but I wonder if it is of wide enough interest. Now if it worked with an iPhone or Android then maybe. I have a Pluto for my DSLR, it does lightening plus a host of other triggers. 

First computer 1959. Retired from my own computer company 2004.
Hardware - Expert in 1401, and 360, fairly knowledge in PC plus numerous MPU's and MCU's
Major Languages - Machine language, 360 Macro Assembler, Intel Assembler, PL/I and PL1, Pascal, Basic, C plus numerous job control and scripting languages.
Sure you can learn to be a programmer, it will take the same amount of time for me to learn to be a Doctor.

Inq reacted
ReplyQuote
strongheart
(@strongheart)
Topic starter  

Wow! thanks for turning me on to Pluto!
I love it!!!
for anyone who wants to know...

My phone may have many of those features; my Canon - not so much.

My phone is a Ulephone Thermal Imaging camera.
I figured that it would be handy in electronics to see which component is overheated and about to burn my building down.

ReplyQuote
Ron
 Ron
(@zander)

@strongheart I never heard of that brand of phone. I use one of those 'laser' tire temp gauges to detect hot spots on a board.

Hardware - Expert in 1401, and 360, fairly knowledge in PC plus numerous MPU's and MCU's