Trouble with MPU 6050 Code

48 Posts
9 Users
14 Likes
Will
 Will
(@will)

Posted by: @robotbuilder

No I am not very skilled or knowledgeable and my experience is as a self taught occasional hobbyist in the  BASIC,  Assembler and C++ languages and basic electronics.

Well, in my opinion, you are all three.

Anything seems possible when you don't know what you're talking about.

Inst-Tech and huckOhio reacted
ReplyQuote
byron
(@byron)
No Title

Posted by: @will

@byron FYI @robotBuilder @quince

It's all up in the air right now:)

I downloaded the file for the "level" sketch from the OP's link and it doesn't require the MPU6050 library at all. But it DOES require one of the liquid crystal I2C libraries (the one that defines POSITIVE) which I don't have, so I can't compile it.

I have also downloaded the MPU6050 library (again as per the OP's link in a post above) but haven't installed it since it didn't seem to be required.

I did try to download the I2C library from the OP's post but all I got was a second copy of "mpu-6050-level.ino"

I haven't looked at anything in DronebBot-Workshop because all I was starting to do was try to get quince able to compile the (original mpu-6050-level.ino) sketch.

So it doesn't  (require the mpu6050 library that is).  So @quice could check the mpu6050 hookup by modifying the sketch to remove the code relating to the liquid crystal and replacing it with a few Serial.print() 's to get started with.  A nice little exercise for a new coder. 👍 😀 

Inst-Tech reacted
ReplyQuote
(@quince)
Topic starter  

(@robotbuilder)

(@byron)

(@will)