Notifications
Clear all

nrf2401+ changing channel, data rate and power level with RadioHead ReliableDatagram & NRF24 Libraries

36 Posts
5 Users
1 Likes
Ron
 Ron
(@zander)
Father of a miniature Wookie

@rclawn Just rename to .ino

First computer 1959. Retired from my own computer company 2004.
Hardware - Expert in 1401, and 360, fairly knowledge in PC plus numerous MPU's and MCU's
Major Languages - Machine language, 360 Macro Assembler, Intel Assembler, PL/I and PL1, Pascal, Basic, C plus numerous job control and scripting languages.
Sure you can learn to be a programmer, it will take the same amount of time for me to learn to be a Doctor.

ReplyQuote
(@rclawn)
Topic starter  

the faster something happens the more likely it will be missed, or misunderstood?

ReplyQuote
Ron
 Ron
(@zander)

@rclawn It's the same, (object name) .setChannel(chan) it's the setChannel that is the key.

I have been a programmer for over 50 years and still type one finger at a time. most of the time a programmer is doing something other than coding, high speed typing is not needed, and may even be a detrimental skill, not enough time spent thinking about what they are doing.

Hardware - Expert in 1401, and 360, fairly knowledge in PC plus numerous MPU's and MCU's
Major Languages - Machine language, 360 Macro Assembler, Intel Assembler, PL/I and PL1, Pascal, Basic, C plus numerous job control and scripting languages.
Sure you can learn to be a programmer, it will take the same amount of time for me to learn to be a Doctor.

ReplyQuote
(@rclawn)
Topic starter  

the original code for this project came from dronebot workshop youtube video. all i did was change stuff around and I needed help to do that.

ReplyQuote
Ron
 Ron
(@zander)

@rclawn That's really old, the file names are now .ino, just rename it.

ReplyQuote
(@rclawn)
Topic starter  

And I want to thank everyone who took the time to even look at my help requests this time and last.

Thank You all

ReplyQuote
Ron
 Ron
(@zander)