15 Likes
Ron
 Ron
(@zander)
Father of a miniature Wookie

Posted by: @byron
Posted by: @zander

Do maker clubs not do a similar thing still,

I've no experience of maker clubs, but I doubt if they actually make there own pcb's any more as they would in times past.  As you say it just so easy and cheap these days to do your own design in a suitable pcb cad program.  The one I use, easyEDA, does not take long to get to a level where simple pcbs can be drawn up and once the design is complete then just a click will send it off to the pcb maker (along with a credit card deduction)

@byron It would be really convenient if CirKit could also create a PCB design from the input.

First computer 1959. Retired from my own computer company 2004.
Hardware - Expert in 1401, and 360, fairly knowledge in PC plus numerous MPU's and MCU's
Major Languages - Machine language, 360 Macro Assembler, Intel Assembler, PL/I and PL1, Pascal, Basic, C plus numerous job control and scripting languages.
Sure you can learn to be a programmer, it will take the same amount of time for me to learn to be a Doctor.

ReplyQuote
Ron
 Ron
(@zander)

Posted by: @frogandtoad

@frogandtoad I have been looking for a project for my Pico's, this looks like a start

Go for it... am sure @byron can lead you in the right direction

@frogandtoad Perhaps

Hardware - Expert in 1401, and 360, fairly knowledge in PC plus numerous MPU's and MCU's
Major Languages - Machine language, 360 Macro Assembler, Intel Assembler, PL/I and PL1, Pascal, Basic, C plus numerous job control and scripting languages.
Sure you can learn to be a programmer, it will take the same amount of time for me to learn to be a Doctor.

ReplyQuote
Ron
 Ron
(@zander)

Posted by: @byron

Are there any reasonably priced places in NA or are they all in China?

The ones I have used have used have all been in China.  But then I live in the UK, so USA ones would probably be pricy for me.

@byron Probably so.

ReplyQuote
frogandtoad
(@frogandtoad)